Wrapup of Entertainment Quotes

November 9, 2007 at 1:23 pm Leave a comment

Chris Brown“Marc and I are expecting.” Jennifer Lopez, announcing her pregnancy while on tour with her husband, Marc Anthony,

___

“I just came from a show where the writers were gods. Coming from theater, I know what it’s like to go into a film where the writing is changing all the time. I’m for the writers 100 percent. Good writing is good writing. It’s everything, because I’ve done films with bad writing and I sucked.” James Gandolfini, speaking about the Hollywood writers strike.

___

“Every neighborhood has the guy who you don’t see, so you gossip about him. You see those stories about him, there’s the myth that he did this or he did that. People are crazy!” Michael Jackson, on his reputation as a freak.

___

“My dream is to be a highly fulfilled and productive stay-at-home mom and wife.” Julia Roberts.

___

“I blame myself. What mother wouldn’t?” Lynne Spears, on her daughter Britney’s troubles.

___

“It was great. I’m a little tired, but it was worth it.” Katie Holmes, actress and wife of Tom Cruise, on running the New York Marathon.

___

“My dad is my hero. And I will miss that the most because he was my rock. He was my strength.” Marie Osmond, on the death of her father, George Osmond.

___

“Dudes have bought $15,000 worth of champagne and brought it over (to me). I just give it to the older people, like, ‘Y’all can have that, I don’t drink. Give me a cranberry juice or a Sprite!'” Chris Brown, 18-year-old R&B superstar.

___

“When I first heard about it I spent about a half-hour going around my house crying.” Oprah Winfrey, on learning of allegations that a dorm matron at her South African academy for disadvantaged girls had abused students.

___

“I thought that I was cool enough in the black world to be able to use that word as a brother to a brother. I’m not. I didn’t know really know until three or four days ago what that meant to black people.” Duane “Dog” Chapman, claiming he used the N-word conversationally when talking to black acquaintances. Chapman, star of TV’s “Dog the Bounty Hunter,” has apologized for repeatedly using the racial slur during a March phone call to his son.

Source: www.cinema-pedia.com

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Roman Polanski to Direct The Ghost Mickey Rourke Arrested in Fla. on DUI

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Archives

Categories

Recent Posts


