Big Batch O’ Super Hot Daily Links: Oct. 30th

October 30, 2007 at 8:28 pm Leave a comment

George ClooneyGood news, the writers are rushing in scripts before a potential strike. We all know that when you rush your work it’s going to be quality!George Clooney in G.I. Joe?? No one wants to believe this more than me but I’m extremely skeptical he’d even consider appearing in a movie like Joe. Yeah, he was in Batman back in the day but he’s been subversive the past decade with Three Kings and Syriana style work. G.I. Joe is going to end up being vanilla. Clooney doesn’t do vanilla.

Tim Kring isn’t mad that we keep bashing him.

The Empire Strikes Back will be getting Family Guy treatment too.

Now that the Justice League movie has found a Wonder Woman the actual Wonder Woman movie has stalled.

Halo the movie seems to be back on the front burner.

Jay Leno is out in 2009. I like Conan better anyway so this is pleasing news to me.

Rumer Willis speaks…. and sounds intelligent.

Jeffrey Wells on The Best Supporting Actress candidates. Then Wells again on why no Shatner in Star Trek. Honestly I think he’s on to something.

Terrence Malick signs up Heath Ledger and Sean Penn for his next project. I don’t know how to feel about Malick. On one hand The Thin Red Line was interesting. On the other The New World was boring. This one is described as a “complex drama” which means… flip a coin.

Coolio is getting a reality show! And with the Oxygen Network? Is it my birthday?

A kinder review of Lions for Lambs.

Ivanka Trump and Adam Duritz. I haven’t the words.

Can you say Crank 2: High Voltage? I knew you could.

The threat level at Film.com is aqua green for my 0-8 Dolphins and our song of the day is Weezer’s “The Good Life.” See you soon.

Source: www.cinema-pedia.com

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , .

How To Make a Bad Movie Trailer Review: Martian Child Piles on Fluff

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Archives

Categories