Wrapup of Entertainment Quotes

October 19, 2007 at 4:36 pm Leave a comment

Pamela Anderson“Let me just say this, it’s gotten out of hand. I want nothing, nothing more than that dog returned to that family. But you don’t resort to violence. So anybody out there, please stop that.” Ellen DeGeneres, on her canine controversy. A pet rescue agency received death threats this week after taking back the dog that DeGeneres adopted and later gave away to her hairdresser.

___

“I don’t feel that kind of passion to do a role and be great coming from those guys, because if it was there, they would do it! I mean, they’re all in a position to do it.” Francis Ford Coppola, on Al Pacino, Robert De Niro and Jack Nicholson.

___

“I don’t just love him, I like him. We are an oddly good match.” Pamela Anderson, on her husband, Rick Salomon, who is best known for making a sex tape with Paris Hilton.

___

“I’m saddened anytime I hear of a hip-hopper being locked up or somehow stunted in his life or his growth. I hope he wasn’t into nothing crazy.” Rapper KRS-One, on fellow rapper T.I.’s arrest on firearms charges.

___

“In the beginning part of wanting to be a director was just a natural extension of acting. But now this feels like what I am, or what I want to be, it’s so satisfying and exhilarating.” Ben Affleck, on his new role as director.

___

“I can’t stop touring, and I won’t. I believe I have a responsibility to play for people.” Eric Clapton.

___

“After nearly 15 minutes of soul-searching, I have heard the call.” Stephen Colbert, announcing his candidacy for president on “The Colbert Report.”

___

“I’ve had my heart broken since my divorce. That’s OK. I believe you fall in love more than once and get your heart broken more than once.” Jessica Simpson, in an interview with In Style magazine.

___

“Every single person in the music industry knows if they had a chance like (`American Idol’), they’d take it. And I’m sorry, anybody who says I took a shortcut, they are insane.” Carrie Underwood, in an interview with Entertainment Weekly magazine.

Source: www.cinema-pedia.com

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , .

John Goodman Checks Out of Rehab Center Rome Film Fest Begins Its Second Year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Archives

Categories

Top Posts

Recent Posts


