Wrapup of Entertainment Quotes

October 4, 2007 at 6:50 pm Leave a comment

“It was probably bad for my career.” Ben Affleck, on his relationship with Jennifer Lopez. ___

“I understand the tabloid machine. There’s money to be made off Angie and me, but it has gotten so out-of-hand. There’s no decency, even when it comes to our kids.” Brad Pitt.

___

“There’s a lot of love and a lot of wars.” Billy Baldwin, on his relationship with his famous siblings.

___

“There’s so few genuine surprises in life anymore that, why not have a huge surprise? And I like fantasizing one day it’s a girl, one day it’s a boy.” Halle Berry, on why she doesn’t want to know the sex of her unborn child. Berry is about three months pregnant; the father is her boyfriend, model Gabriel Aubry.

___

“It was really hard, because I knew it wasn’t a very good film, and it makes you a liar, sort of, but you have to, because it’s your job to promote a film. I was like, I don’t want to tour again for a film that doesn’t work on any level.” George Clooney, on hating the publicity tour he had to do for “Batman & Robin” in 1997.

___

“I like the idea that my movies can all go on a shelf together and they are connected. I’m perfectly fine if that’s the case that they’re of the same ilk in some way.” Director Wes Anderson, whose quirky film repertoire includes “Rushmore” and “The Darjeeling Limited.”

___

“If I don’t have kids soon, I am going to adopt. Even if I do have kids, I think I will (adopt). I always thought to myself that I would be a better father later on in life.” John Stamos.

___

“I relate to her and feel really sad for her.” Tatum O’Neal, on Britney Spears.

Entry filed under: News. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Tatum O’Neal Offers Advice to Britney Review: `Kid’ a Complex Look at Art

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Archives

Categories

Recent Posts


